Live Q&A: How to Claim Child Tax Credit and Earned Income Tax Credits on your taxes – Feb 15th @6PM

The tax filing season is open, so it’s prime time to make sure anyone eligible for the Child Tax Credit and Earned Income Tax Credits knows how to claim them.

Community Change will be hosting another Live Q&A with Linda Dixon, Public Affairs Specialist at the IRS on Tuesday, February 15th at 6:00 pm ET/5:00 pm CT/4:00 pm MT/3:00 pm PT.  Linda will highlight what people need to know for this tax season, walk them through notices they’ll be receiving from the IRS if they got the advanced CTC, and answer questions from participants.  

Participants can register for the event here:
https://communitychange.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJcsc-ihrj8pHtPxmut_8a3ue43je2l3cDgw

After registering, they will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Please help us spread the word! Let us know if you have any questions or need clarity from our end as well.

Thanks in advance for your help, and see you on the 15th!

 

 

Jennifer Wells

Deputy Director of Black-Led Organizing, Reinvestment Team

She/Her

Schedule a meeting: https://calendly.com/jwells-cc

Path to Power for Black Liberation: https://blackfreedomcollective.org/

 

Community Change  Power from the ground up

1536 U Street NW Washington, DC 20009  P 202.495.2641

facebook | twitter

communitychange.org

Sep 25 2022  Citizen Action Group Blog
Much At Stake With Proposed Constitutional Amendments
Aug 24 2022  Action Alert
Tele-Town Hall on the Inflation Reduction Act & Tax Fairness
Jul 13 2022  Press Release
PRESS RELEASE: 147 NATIONAL, STATE, AND LOCAL ORGANIZATIONS SUPPORT THE TAX FILING SIMPLIFICATION ACT
Feb 14 2022  Newsletter article
Neighbor to Neighbor Canvass a Success!
Send this to a friend